• Streaming + Download



These people surround me/ Like trees they grow around/ Their roots twist and turn/ Squeeze me til I burn/ Maybe I'll learn/ Noxious gas fills my lungs/ And I can't escape/ Can't excuse what you've become/ We'll see what you've done.

Chorus:My eyes turn white while you pretend/ Can't seem to get wise/ Can't see til the end/ You'd tell me the truth but it was always bent/

Hands clutch at me as they jut from the ground/Little daisies with fanged petals, pulling me down/ Soft laughter and thoughtless mistakes/ There's no time to turn back/ My bones become fake.


from I Feel Asleep Sampler, released March 1, 2011
Written by Chris Crimson, who also sings, plays guitar, and gameboy for this. Sam Decimus plays drums and backs on Vocals.



all rights reserved


The Munitionettes Milwaukee, Wisconsin

contact / help

Contact The Munitionettes

Streaming and
Download help